Graduate Council Members & Graduate School Representatives

Name Title E-mail
Dwayne Godwin, PhD Dean (Bowman Gray) dgodwin@nullwakehealth.edu
Brad Jones, PhD Dean (Reynolda) jonesbt@nullwfu.edu
Allyn Howlett, PhD Assistant Dean (Bowman Gray) ahowlett@nullwakehealth.edu
Sandra Dickson, PhD Senior Associate Dean (Reynolda) dicksosj@nullwfu.edu
Jennifer Rogers, PhD Associate Dean for Students (Reynolda) rogersjl@nullwfu.edu
Ron Von Burg, PhD Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives (Reynolda) vonburrl@nullwfu.edu
Chaowei Zhu, PhD Assistant Dean for Global Initiatives (Reynolda) zhuc@nullwfu.edu

Graduate Council (3 year terms)

Name E-mail Term
Ellen Kirkman, Mathematics & Statistics furrrm@nullwfu.edu Term Expires: 2022*
Grey Ballard, Computer Science ballard@nullwfu.edu Term Expires: 2022
Leslie Poole, Biochem & Molecular Bio lbpoole@nullwakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2022
Robert Hampson, Neuroscience rhampston@nullwakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2022*
Tracy Criswell, Int Phys & Pharm tcriswel@nullwakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2022
Adam Hall, Biomedical Engineering arhall@nullwakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2023
Fred Salsbury, Physics salsbufr@nullwfu.edu Term Expires: 2023
Sarah McDonald Esstman, Biology mcdonasm@nullwfu.edu Term Expires: 2023
Ravi Singh, Cancer Biology rasingh@nullwakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2024*
Elizabeth Jensen, Clin Pop & Transl Sci ejensen@nullwakehealth.edu Term Expires: 2024*
Jeff Katula, Health & Exercise Science katulaj@nullwfu.edu Term Expires: 2024
Christian Waugh, Psychology waughce@nullwfu.edu Term Expires: 2024
*serving second term

Graduate Faculty Representative to Faculty Senate (4 year term)

Name E-mail Term
Graca Almeida-Porada, Institute for Regenerative Medicine galmeida@nullwakehealth.edu Term: 2018-2022
Melissa Shields Jenkins, English jenkinms@nullwfu.edu Term: 2021-2025

Graduate Student Association Council Representative

  • Mackenzie Brown, Biology, Reynolda Campus || brownml18@nullwfu.edu
  • Brandon Eberl, Biomedical Engineering, Bowman Gray Campus || beberl@nullwakehealth.edu

Liaisons for Faculty Grievances (3 year terms)

Liaisons for Graduate Student Grievances (3 year terms)

Committee on Academic Freedom and Responsibility Representatives

  • Miriam Ashley-Ross || Term: 6/30/2020 – 6/30/2022 *serving 2nd term
  • Mike Nader || Term: 6/30/2020-6/30/2022

Graduate School Offices (To make inquiries or to submit material to the Graduate School, please contact the respective office below)